Five Minutes With…

by popcouturefashion

We took a few minutes out at our recent SS13 shoot to have a quick chat with our make-up artist Michael.

photo

What brands can’t you live without in your kit?
Ooh, there are so many great brands but some of my favourites are, Art Deco, Laura Mercier and Kevin Aucoin.

Any make-up artists who you aspire to and admire?
Oh yes, Kevin Aucoin, Marco Sarrasquillo and Charlotte Tilbury.

Which hair and make-up trends are your must-haves for SS13?
Make up wise I’m loving the 60’s inspired trend, monochromatic with a modern twist, think neutral hues and that perfect feline flick. The bold red lip is always a classic staple, pair with minimalistic eyes for that SS13 look.
Geometric partings with graphic lines create really structured partings, my favourite hair trend for SS13!

Any fave beauties you’d like to get your hands on?
I’d love to work with Rita Ora, and Lara Stone is one of the most beautiful people I’ve worked with, inside and out so I’d love to work with her again!

